One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

I am honored to be nominated for this fun and cute award by Bekah of A Vegan with a Plan (check her out here)! I enjoy scrolling through her fun and engaging recipes with a vegan flare!  Like….Peanut Butter Fudge Swirl Cheesecake {gluten free, vegan}….you had me a peanut butter fudge swirl.

one-lovely-blog-award-badge

Here are the guidelines for The One Lovely Blog Award:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you (mention your nominator in your own award post with a link back to their original award post).
    2. Share 7 things about yourself.
    3. Nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on their blogs (usually on their about page or contact directly if necessary) to let them know.

Here are 7 things about me…

1. I am a dietitian (of course) but I actually specialize in dysphagia management which means people that have trouble swallowing. It’s common issue in elderly people as they age (up to 60% in fact!).  It’s hard to be well nourished if you can’t swallow well.

2. I am not an athletic person (at all) but I do enjoy moving my body.  My favourite activities include hiking, jogging, yoga and biking around my neighbourhood.

3. Crocheting is one of my favourite hobbies to do!  My sister and I enjoy making stuffed animals called amigrumi for our family and friends with babies!  Cows, foxes, whales, dolls….so much crocheting to do but so little time!  This is one Tabitha actually just made!

11174598_10155466813815117_2520977118470826497_o

4. My favourite foods include peanut butter, cheese, fresh BC fruit and chocolate.

5. I suck as social media.  Facebook I can handle…but twitter?  No idea.  #idontdohashtags  And if someone can tell me how to make a hyperlink instead of linking to something with the http://www part….I’d feel like a more tech savy person. UPDATE!  Thanks to my Dad for showing me how to do that!  *Fist pump*

6. I wish I enjoyed green vegetables more.  There.  I said it.

7. I love to travel!  My favourite places tend to be full of raw untamed nature without a huge amount of people or crowds.  Iceland, New Zealand and the Cook Islands have been my highlights so far.

Here are the blogs that I would like to nominate for this fun award. Check them out, they are all fantastic!

Jessica of Smart Nutrition

Susan of A Little Nutrition

Abbey’s Kitchen

Nsharda of Carrots and Cake

Marianne of French Fries to Flax Seeds

Kellie’s Food to Glow

Lyndsay of Officially Gluten Free

Tabitha’s Gluten Free Dishes

Bianca and Sara of The Friendly Fig

Emma of She Can’t Eat What?

Kristine of Thank Heavens

Gluten Free Jess

Nicole Osinga

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Cheers for the most kind nomination! I am honoured to be nominated in the company of such nice blogs/bloggers. As an aside, do you have any links for dysphagia recipes? I have a page of easy to chew and easy to swallow recipes on food to glow (the cancer and nutrition section), and would be happy (and wish to know myself) to give a link on the page if appropriate. 🙂

    1. Awesome to know! I will have to check those recipes out. I am always on the look out for good dysphagia recipes to pass along to clients. I don’t have any recipes on my site specific to dysphagia at the moment.

Leave a Reply

