Roasted Tomatoes

Amy:

IMG_8112

I’ve never tried to roast tomatoes before but boy am I glad I did.  In the hospital I used to work at we had roasted tomatoes on the menu but they were topped with bread crumbs.  Instead I just sprinkled them with a bit of salt and pepper – I found they didn’t need any help in the flavour department.  They turn out sweet and delicious!

Ingredients:

Tomatoes, sliced in half

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. Slice tomatoes in half and place on parchment paper lined baking sheet.

2. Sprinkle with a little bit of salt and pepper.

3. Roast at 425F for about 20-25 minutes until bubbly and reduced in size.

Leave a Reply

