Simple Stewed Rhubarb

IMG_1505

I love rhubarb! I look forward to having it in the spring!

My siblings and I used to eat fresh cut rhubarb out of my grandmother’s garden dipped raw into brown sugar…mmmmh.  I got this batch from my mother-in-laws garden, stewed up a batch and just ate it straight for about a whole week…so good!

Ingredients:

4-5 cups chopped rhubarb

1/2 cup water

3 tbsp corn starch

1/2 cup white sugar

1 tbsp lemon juice

IMG_1485

Directions:

1. Mix all ingredients together in a big pot and heat on medium, stirring frequently until the rhubarb is softened and tender.

Serve hot over ice cream or cold with yogurt, over top of plain white cake or just by itself!

Leave a Reply

