Dill Pickle Salmon Salad

IMG_0364
I was told to have more omega 3’s recently since I had eye surgery and it will help them heal properly.  I admit I am bad about getting enough fatty fish in my diet which is mostly where they are found (other than nuts and flaxseed).  So I bought a few cans of salmon that were on sale in the store and committed to eating them over the next couple of weeks.  After a nice ski this morning this provided me with a nice lunch meal that was super satisfying!  It would also be good in a sandwich or to scoop up with vegetables.

Ingredients:

1 can of tuna, drained and mashed up well

A couple of tablespoons of light mayonnaise

1 pickle, diced

1 tsp dill

1 tbsp vinegar

Directions:

Mash up salmon well, mix the rest of the ingredients together in a bowl.   Serve with salad or in a sandwich.

Leave a Reply

