Pumpkin Pudding (Pie without crust)

In autumn I’m all about the pumpkin.

Pumpkin soup, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin and yogurt, and pie…..pumpkin pie.

I am getting excited about going to buy a pumpkin on the weekend so I can start cooking with fresh pumpkin!  It’s going to be awesome.

Pumpkin pie is good once a year but lets be real….making gluten free pie crust?  Not fun.  It’s possible!  But not fun.

Instead you can actually make it WITHOUT the crust and it’s delicious without the extra work of making pastry!  Bliss!

Ingredients

2 eggs

14 oz can of pumpkin

12 oz can of evaporated skim milk

1/3 cup packed brown sugar

1 -2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice (I like it spicy to I used 2 tbsp – cut back it you like subtle cinnamon)

Directions

1. Combine pumpkin, beaten eggs, evaporated milk, brown sugar and spices in a bowl, whisk until very smooth.

2. Pour filling into greased pie dish or glass baking dish.

3. Bake in a preheated oven at 350C until set and knife inserted comes out clean, about 45 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pudding (Pie without crust)

  1. I will have to try this, but I will reserve my judgment unitl I try, if this truly is better than my pumpkin pie WITH the lovely flakey pie crust!!

  2. I think it sounds good, I will try it when I cut my pumpkin, which I bought on Sunday at a Fundraiser. I will use fresh pumpkin, it should work also. Love Omi

Leave a Reply

